Watch Opetaia vs Thompson 9/30/23

Ready for Opetaia vs Thompson 9/30/23? Watch the fight between Jai Opetaia and Jordan Thompson on September 30, 2023. Here’s where you can tune in to watch this exciting bout.

Watch Daily-motion 720p

Part

On September 30, Australian boxer Jai Opetaia will fight British boxer Jordan Thompson to keep his IBF and The Ring titles. This is a highly anticipated match because both fighters have never lost by knockout.

Opetaia has a record of 22-0-0 with 17 KOs. He won the championship by defeating Mairis Briedis in July 2022. He is from Oceania and won a medal at the Olympics when he was 17. This fight is his first professional fight.

Thompson is a fighter who has won 15 fights and never fought more than six rounds. He is currently the European cruiserweight champion. He won the European championship in 2022 against Vasil Ducar. This is his first big opportunity in his career.

“I’ve been waiting too long for someone to challenge me, and now we finally have a fight. Thank you, Jordan, for stepping up, but I hope you’re ready,” the Australian declared before the fight.

When is the Jai Opetaia vs. Jordan Thompson?

  • Day:  Saturday, September 30
  • Main card start time:  12:00 CDMX, 14:00 Eastern United States, 15:00 Argentina, 20:00 Spain
  • Jai Opetaia will fight Jordan Thompson at different times based on the time zone. For CDMX, it will be at 3:15 PM; for Eastern United States, it is 5:15 PM; for Argentina, it is 6:15 PM, and for Spain, it is 11:15 PM.

Where and how to watch the Jai Opetaia vs. Jordan Thompson?

  • A fight between Jai Opetaia and Jordan Thompson will be shown on a special platform and in many countries.

Where is the Jai Opetaia vs. fight? Jordan Thompson?

  • The battle will happen in London’s Wembley Arena, also called Empire Pool. The stadium can hold up to 12,500 people.

The complete card of Jai Opetaia vs. Jordan Thompson

  • Jai Opetaia (c) vs. Jordan Thompson, for the IBF and The Ring cruise titles
  • Ellie Scotney (c) vs. Laura Griffa, for the IBF super bantamweight title
  • Cheavon Clarke vs. Vasil Ducar, for the FIB international cruise title
  • Rhiannon Dixon vs. Katharina Thanderz, for the European lightweight title

Category:

Boxing